Health meets Food CME Online Culinary Medicine Programming

OFFERED ONLINE VIA ZOOM

The Health meets Food team began offering online hands-on cooking classes for CME credit May 2nd.

The classes have been very successful and our first round sold out so we are adding a second class each Sunday and extending the series into late August.

Participants will use Zoom to gather, collaborate, cook together and discuss case studies.  Each module will follow the workflow of in-person programming and will take about 3 1/2 hours to complete.

A shopping and equipment list is available for each module to guide you in preparation.  We also recommend using an iPad for the Zoom meeting and purchasing Gooseneck Tablet Holder to make participation easier. 

For registration issues, questions, or for more event information, please contact Cecilia Hatfield at cecilia@healthmeetsfood.com

FOLLOW THE 3 STEPS BELOW TO GET REGISTERED


STEP 1

Pick the Friday or Saturday sessions from the new add on sessions that you want to be attend.

After you have made your selections, click Add to Event Cart.

Friday and Saturday Classes

Details Price Qty
Introduction to Culinary Medicine: Saturday, May 2, 2020, 11:00 am - 3:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Sold Out
Weight Management & Portion Control: Friday May 8, 2020, 4:00 pm to 8:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Fats: Saturday, May 16, 2020, 11:00 am - 3:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Food Allergy and Intolerance: Saturday, May 30, 2020, 11:00 am - 3:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Introduction to Culinary Medicine: Friday June 5, 2020, 4:00 pm to 8:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Protein and Vegetarian Diet: Saturday, June 13, 2020, 11:00 am - 3:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Sodium, Potassium, Renal Homeostasis: Friday June 19, 2020, 4:00 pm to 8:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Carbohydrates and Diabetes: Saturday, June 27, 2020, 11:00 am - 3:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Sold Out
Pediatric Diet: Friday July 10, 2020, 4:00 pm to 8:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)  


STEP 2

Pick the other sessions on Friday, Saturday or Sunday that you want to be attend.

After you have made your selections, click Add to Event Cart.

Details Price Qty
Introduction to Culinary Medicine: Sunday May 17, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDT0show details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Weight Management & Portion Control: Sunday May 24, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Sold Out
Fats: Sunday June 7, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Food Allergy and Intolerance: Sunday June 14, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Sold Out
Protein and Vegetarian Diet: Sunday June 21, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Sodium, Potassium, Renal Homeostasis: Sunday June 28, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)   Expired
Carbohydrates and Diabetes: Sunday July 12, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Introduction to Culinary Medicine: Saturday July 18, 2020, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Pediatric Diet: Sunday July 19, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Anti-inflammatory Diet - Friday July 24, 2020,  4:00 pm to 8:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Celiac Disease: Sunday July 26, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Sodium, Potassium, Renal Homeostasis: Saturday August 1, 2020, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
IBS/IBD/GERD: Sunday August 2, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Sodium, Potassium, Renal Homeostasis: Friday August 7, 2020,  4:00 pm to 8:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Introduction to Culinary Medicine: Sunday August 9, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Anti-inflammatory Diet - Saturday August 15, 2020,  12:00 pm to 4:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Pediatric Diet: Sunday August 16, 2020,  3:00 pm to 7:00 pmshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
IBS/IBD/GERD: Friday August 21, 2020, 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)  
Weight Management & Portion Control: Sunday August 23, 2020, 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDTshow details + $150.00 (USD)  


STEP 3

Select View Event Cart in the shopping cart on the right side of the window.